Our People

Your dream team!

The New Bohemian Innovation Collaborative’s staff is made up of world-class entrepreneurs, leaders, visionaries, startup community champions, educators, and builders. We’re an organization that creates a variety of initiatives: accelerators, coworking spaces, educational programs, and much, much more. This team is well-equipped to do it, too: we’ve built our companies from scratch and won national and international acclaim for rapid growth and corporate culture. We’ve traveled the world to study (and help create) the very best startup communities, innovation methods, and educational models.

Interested in joining us?

Jessica Abdoney

Marketing Coordinator

Craig Barkley

DeltaV Software Developer Instructor

Matthew Barnhart

Marketing Specialist

Jessica Bertling

UI/UX Developer | The Technology Association of Iowa's 2021 Prometheus Awards winner for Emerging Technology Leader

Anthony Betters Jr.

Community Engagement Manager

Kaitlin Byers

Capital Access Manager - Kiva Iowa

Diane Cockrell

Assistant Director of Development

Keith Dahlby

Software Architect

Samantha dahlby

Director of K-12 Education

Andy Fiedler

K-12 Education Administrator

John Foster

Vault Community Manager | Graphic Designer

Mike Heaton

Director of Development

Aaron Horn

Executive Director

Jourdan McChesney

Director of Events

Rob Merritt

Director of Communications

Alison Mohr

Assistant K-12 Education Director

Robbie Nesmith

Software Developer

Melissa Silver

DeltaV Director of Student Services

Alex Taylor

Accelerator Managing Director

Stacey Teltser

Software Developer

Our Board

NewBoCo, as a 501(c)3 nonprofit, has a board comprised of some of the state’s best-known entrepreneurs, builders, and community firestarters.

Joy Briscoe

Talent Acquisition and Outreach Specialist, Waterloo Schools & Career Center
Waterloo, IA

Erica Cole

Founder, No Limbits
Iowa City, IA

Bill Daly

Board Vice Chair | Attorney, Shuttleworth & Ingersoll
Cedar Rapids, IA

Ben Dillon

Board Treasurer | Founder, Iowa Startup Accelerator | Chief Strategy Office and Partner, Geonetric
Cedar Rapids, IA

Eric Engelmann

Board Chair | Founder of Geonetric | General Partner at ISA Ventures
Cedar Rapids, IA

Samantha Hofer

Principal Engineering Manager, Collins Aerospace
Cedar Rapids, IA

Wendy Nielsen

First Vice President, Marketing & Public Relations at Cedar Rapids Bank & Trust
Cedar Rapids, IA

Geoff Wood

Board Secretary | Founder, Gravitate
Des Moines, IA