Our Staff

 Meet Your Dream Team

Want to join us? View current job openings.

The New Bohemian Innovation Collaborative’s staff is made up of world-class entrepreneurs, leaders, visionaries, startup community champions, educators, and builders. We’re an organization that creates a variety of initiatives: accelerators, coworking spaces, educational programs, and much, much more. This team is well-equipped to do it, too: we’ve built our companies from scratch and won national and international acclaim for rapid growth and corporate culture. We’ve traveled the world to study (and help create) the very best startup communities, innovation methods, and educational models.

Eric Engelmann
Executive Director
Email EricFollow Eric on TwitterEric on LinkedIn
David Tominsky
Accelerator Managing Director
Email DavidFollow David on TwitterDavid on LinkedIn
Jessalyn Holdcraft
Director of Marketing
Email JessalynFollow Jessalyn on TwitterJessalyn on LinkedIn
Kaitlin Byers
Director of Development
Email KaitlinKaitlin on LinkedIn
Kristine Sorensen
Director of K-12 Education
Email KristineKristine on LinkedIn
Frank Camp
General Counsel
Email FrankFrank on LinkedIn
Jessica Bertling
UI/UX Developer
Email JessicaFollow Jessica on TwitterJessica on LinkedIn
Keith Dahlby
Software Architect
Email KeithFollow Keith on TwitterKeith on LinkedIn
Molly Monk
Accelerator Program Manager
Email MollyMolly on LinkedIn
John Foster
Vault Community Manager
Email JohnJohn on LinkedIn
Jill Wilkins
Events Director
Email JillJill on LinkedIn
Samantha Dahlby
K-12 Education Coordinator
Email SamanthaSamantha on LinkedIn
Ben Kaplan
Email BenBen on LinkedIn
Laura Kaiden
Events Specialist
Email LauraLaura on LinkedIn
Diane Dutton
Executive Assistant
Email Diane
Nate Adams
Software Architect/Agile Coach
Email NateFollow Nate on TwitterNate on LinkedIn
Mandy Webber
Director of Innovation
Email MandyMandy on LinkedIn
Aaron Horn
Chief Operating Officer
Email AaronAaron on LinkedIn

Our Board

NewBoCo, as a 501(c)3 nonprofit, has a board comprised of some of the state’s best-known entrepreneurs, builders, and community firestarters.

Aaron Horn

Ex-Officio Member

Chief Operating Officer of NewBoCo; Co-founder, BeatCancerToday.org

Cedar Rapids, IA

Follow Aaron on TwitterAaron on LinkedIn
Ben Dillon

Board Vice Chair

Founder, Iowa Startup Accelerator; Chief Strategy Office and Partner, Geonetric

Cedar Rapids, IA

Follow Ben on TwitterBen on LinkedIn
Bill Daly

Attorney, Shuttleworth & Ingersoll

Cedar Rapids, IA

Bill on LinkedIn
Eric Engelmann

Founder of Geonetric, Executive Director of NewBoCo

Cedar Rapids, IA

Email EricFollow Eric on TwitterEric on LinkedIn
Geoff Wood

Founder, Gravitate

Des Moines, IA

Follow Geoff on TwitterGeoff on LinkedIn
Kate Washut

Partner, Far Reach

Cedar Falls, IA

Follow Katie on TwitterKatie on LinkedIn
Lee Eilers

President & CEO, Marion Process Solutions

Marion, IA

Lee on LinkedIn
Stacy Van Gorp

Board President

Executive Director, McElroy Trust

Cedar Falls, IA

Stacy on LinkedIn
Tej Dhawan

Partner, Entrepreneurial Technologies

Des Moines, IA

Tej on LinkedIn